Tea party…

When I was still living in Brazil, I always asked my mom to buy some tea. She would, and I would drink once. Tops! But since I got here, I decided to make tea a part of my life, and now I drink it everyday, sometimes even twice a day. I love the warm feeling in my belly and how light I feel afterwords. My favorite (until today) was Herbal Tea, no sugar, no honey… just tea! However, walking through State St. today, I decided to finally buy my teapot (I didn’t have any, what a shame!) and choose Teavana to do so. Although is a expensive store, I found my pick (this), and obviously I had to take some tea also 😀 That was REALLY expensive, and let me totally broke, but it was worth it! They let you choose what kinds of flavors you want to blend and for me the perfect choice was the Raspberry Riot Lemon Mate and the Weight to Go! Pu-erh. When I got home, the first thing I did was to start boiling the water, and to prepare! The blend is AMAZING! The raspberry is so tasteful, the lime gives a citrus taste and along with mint this tea is perfection. Forget about Herbal tea, Raspberry Riot Lemon Mat-Weight to Go! Pu-erh t is one hundred times better!

My afternoon was delightful and the best way to finish my weekend.

(my new teapot and the actual tea)

BTW: 3 weeks until the end of school. Yey!!

Oh, thanks for everyone that took time to read my last post and supports my decision!! Even made me want to post more 🙂

Leave a Reply

