First vegan grocery shop…

90% of my life’s choices are drastic and BIG! For example: if I want to be as actress, Hollywood has to be the only place; or if I want to get drunk (something that doesn’t happen very often), passing out is the only way I’ll leave the club… 😀 For me it always has been ALL or NOTHING. So being Vegan was obviously the right path for me. There’s just two options in my mind: you can choose to kill animals, or not. AT ALL!! (Because if you are vegetarian, there’re cows who are suffering so you can have your glass of milk in the morning.) So yes, for me I had to quit everything. Especially after watching “Earthlings”… I cried for 1:30min, non stopping!! If you wanna know how the animals are treated in shelters, slaughterhouses, zoos, circus, bullfighting, fur factories, medical laboratories and more, you should watch it! It will chance the way you see anything related to animals. However I have to let you know that it contains really violent scenes, so I wouldn’t show it to my children, or maybe you should prepare yourself also… For that matter, here is the trailer:

Don’t watch if you can’t handle, is YOUR choice.

So after spending the whole afternoon crying over that documentary and knowing with all of my heart that I will never eat animal related (or whatever is the right way to say this) food anymore, I went to my friend’s house so I could stop thinking about it. It was very fun, our nights are always the bests! But obviously the video and my new lifestyle didn’t left my mind and I knew that what I had to do: Grocery Shop 😀 And this is the best part. I LOVE grocery shopping. So I left my friends house in the morning, went to Blenders, order a Açaí juice with soy ice cream and soy milk (it was DELICIOUS), and got into Lazy Acres. I love that place! It’s cute, great service, very clean and completely ORGANIC! Here it is what I bought:

(veggie burger, veggie pizza, uncle eddie’s cookies & banana chips)  😀

It wasn’t a lot because here at home I already have yellow and red peppers, shitake mushrooms, normal mushrooms, wheat bread, tomatoes, cucumber, all-bran, blueberries, condiments. C’mon, it’s impossible to say that any of those things aren’t delicious! The Vegan cookies were the BESTS ones I’ve ever had, and the good thing is since doesn’t have sugar, dairy or eggs you feel so good after eating it. In addition forget about that feeling when you start eating a cookie and you can’t stop it. It’s the sugar and dairy making you feel you need them!

Although I didn’t do anything after that (just some homework), the day was great and until now I had no cravings! People make this bigger that what it is. Being Vegan is fun 😀 Oh, just one more thing: if you saw the video and wants to know what is the first step to be a vegan, go to the PETA website, it’s very helpful and makes you really want to help.

Best Wishes!

Leave a Reply

