What really matters…

Saturday night (7pm) and thinking about what I was doing exactly 24 hours ago, it’s an amazing joy. Yesterday’s night was so much fun that (again) I can’t understand how everything could always get better. I love my life! And it remind me that things will happen, I just have to be in the right track.

But that is not the reason I decided to post. This topic is bigger than me, and I can’t understand how some people don’t care about it. It’s not human to disregard and forget about what’s going on. We have to stick together and to fight this horrible threat. And I’m talking about the only thing that really matters: The cruelty agains our animals.

I have a puppy back in Brazil, he’s my ultimate joy and I can’t even imagine how angry I would be if someone decided to hurt him. But what about the other animals? Those ones that doesn’t have anyone to speak in behalf of them? Or to make them warm and give anything to eat. Or even worst, what about those animals that are born doomed to became food, OUR food. Should I close my eyes and pretend that nothing is happening? No! I refuse to live life so poorly. And thinking about that I added a new widget here: SocialVibe for Action for Animals. They do exactly what I was talking about. And if you agree with their project, want to help but don’t know how, this is a great way to contribute with animals, and help other people doing things that we can’t, since sometimes we are just too far away. They also are pro-vegan and if you ever thought about becoming one, in their website there’s cool link list and informations about how to join this lifestyle. I already reduced carbs from my diet, now I’m thinking seriously about cutting meat too (I already don’t eat dairies and eggs), it’s the best way to help our planet and also stay healthy.

(wallpapers.pixxp, photobucket)

Do they look food?

“Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.”
Martin Luther King Jr.